Finally!

mp3player

So today I went to Wal-Mart to buy a cheap MP3 player for while I’m (planning on) jogging and cutting the grass.  I saw that they had some open display items that were half-off…and since I’m broke, I went for one of those.  I got a 1GB Sansa Clip for $20, which is a pretty good deal.

Tonight I’ve been loading it up and got past 1GB (on accident).  I went into the settings and it turns out that those numb-nuts stuck an 8GB model in my box on accident!!  I can’t believe it!!

It’s like hitting the Wal-Mart lottery!  Just had to share.  Having to deal with idiots and slack-jaws at the White-trashy, US-31 Wal-Mart finally pays off!!

However…overall score is still:

  • Wal-Mart: 157
  • Eric: 1

Until we meet again, …..Wal-Mart

April 4, 2009. Tags: , . morons.

4 Comments

  1. Geeky Tai-Tai replied:

    Gawd. how I hate that store, but damn, I’d say it was worth your while this time!

  2. churchldy replied:

    Thats better than finding a wrinkled up 20. in your jeans pocket from last summer!!!!!! Yeah for E ! It’s high time the consumer was the winner !!!!

  3. Deej replied:

    I’d have to ask my “IT” guy if that was a good deal or not. I’m just not into those new fangled thing-ama-bobs.

  4. Eric replied:

    “As is – No returns” means no returns…so screw ’em!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

